A tool for teaching coding

I have been a computing teacher and IT professional all my working life, so it is exciting to see coding being elevated as a new ‘literacy’. While I have some reservations about the direction this is taking, I will leave it till later to comment, once my thoughts have settled.

One positive coming out of this is the wave of new coding tools and IDEs (Integrated Development Environments) being released with education in mind.

This brief post is to introduce a tool I have recently found called Greenfoot.

Leave a Reply

